Authentication scopes —
savings_plans:adminFor more information, refer to Authentication scopes.
Before you can delete a savings plan, you must create one. See "Create a savings plan" for details.
To cancel a savings plan, make the following request:
DELETE /savings_plans/{savings_plan_id}
Cancelling a savings plan automatically deletes any executions that can be cancelled. Executions that can no longer be cancelled execute as normal, but no new executions are created afterwards.
If you cancel a savings plan execution (identified by its ID), a new execution is always created according to the savings plan schedule, with the date determined by the configuration of the plan.
A new execution won't be created if the savings plan itself is cancelled.
To delete a savings plan execution, make the following request:
DELETE /savings_plans/{savings_plan_id}/executions/{savings_plan_execution_id}